It is highly recommended, for security and functionality reasons, to ensure your browser has been upgraded to its most recent version, not just for this website but for all the sites that you visit.

We fully support the following desktop browsers (Mac and Windows):
Chrome 25+
Firefox 20+
Internet Explorer 10+
Safari 6+
Opera 12+

We fully support the following mobile browsers:
Safari IOS 6.0-6.1+
Android Browser 4.4+
Opera Mobile Android 11.1+
Chrome for Android 33+
Firefox for Android 26+

If you are using an earlier version of the above or a browser not listed, most functionality should work but your experience will be affected. If you have any issues or questions please contact us.



Any member in good standing with the Ontario Home Builders' Association as of June 22, 2015, is eligible to enter. All categories, unless noted otherwise, are for residential real estate projects that are open for sale between June 23, 2014 and June 22, 2015 in Ontario. Projects that have won a category in the previous year are not eligible to be entered into a similar category this year. (Exceptions: Best Design/Decor Centre)

OHBA reserves the right to disqualify entries that do not observe the requirements.

The 2015 Awards of Distinction Program Committee reserves all publishing rights to the materials submitted.


Judges are selected from individuals either outside or within the home building industry, representing the many disciplines contributing to new home construction, design and marketing. No individual may judge a category if they have a conflict of interest, eg: their company or client has an entry in that category. Awards will not be presented in categories where the quality and quantity of the work does not warrant a winner.

A minimum of 3 submissions is required for a category to be included in the Awards of Distinction program.

All voting is by secret ballot.


Awards will only be presented to builder or renovator member companies in good standing. Marketing, design or other companies submitting on behalf of a builder or renovator will be given an opportunity following the Awards of Distinction gala to purchase additional awards. Recognition will only be given to member companies.

Finalists will be announced in mid August, following the judging process. All category finalists will be contacted directly by OHBA.